Gary Hemmer Scholarship winners

Golf Champs - Rex Groos and Berkley Groos

The Gary Hemmer Scholarship Classic was held Saturday, August 26 at Sunrise Ridge in Colman.  The bean bag tournament was won by Sawyer Uhing and Paxtyn Landis with second place going to Monte and Crystal Mousel and third place winners were Zachary Petersen and Levi Williamson.
Forty teams participated in the golf tournament.  The tournament was won by Rex and Berkley Groos.  Second place went to Kade Groos and Taylor Kriech with third place going to Paul and Amy Clark in the Championship Flight.  The First Flight champions were Dave Johnson and Jay Groos with Jim and Mitch Clark in second place and Jordan Brown and Stacy Hanson placing third.  The Second Flight winners were Trenton and Mason Hemmer.  Second place went to Tommy and Alyssa McGuire and third place winners were Randy and Amy Schmidt.  The Third Flight champions were Andy and Heidi Tonneson.  Second place winners were Matt and Baylee Palli with third place going to Brett Hauglid and Jill Costine.
Pin Prizes were won by Greg Johnson, Croix Larson, Kade Groos, Bill Clark, McCoy Bowen, Steve Johnson (2), Dave Johnson and Jim Clark.
Proceeds from this event are awarded in scholarships to Colman-Egan High School graduates.

Video News