Candidates needed across Moody County

Board positions will need to be filled in three Moody County towns, including one community where a member has moved out of town.
Tom Jorgensen resigned this month from the Ward Town Board because he has moved and can no longer serve the community. His three-year term also comes up for election this year on April 13.
Other municipalities in the county, along with school boards, also will potentially have elections that day.
In Trent, the position held by Jonathan Damm will expire, and in Egan, the position of Trustee 3, Brad Judstra will be up for election.
Colman residents will have a chance to select representatives for the two-year position held by Mike Uhing in Ward 1, the two-year position held by Mike Preheim in Ward II and the two-year position held by Roger Broghammer in Ward III.
School board positions up for election in Flandreau include three-year terms held by Kevin Christenson, Jamie Hemmer and Brian “Pedro” Johnson.
In the Colman-Egan district, three-year positions held by Kirsten Taggart and Mary Beth Zwart are expiring.
Anyone wishing to run for a position in their community can begin taking out nominating petitions on Jan. 29, and must return them by 5 p.m. Feb. 26, to either a city finance officer or a school district business manager.
The city of Flandreau holds elections every two years and does not have any vacant seats this year.


Video News